All Videos

All Videos

All Videos
Video suchen...
Kategorien
Kategorien
Music
People & Blogs
Paganini Caprice no. 2

Paganini Caprice no. 2

03:27
Video abspielen
Paganini Caprice No.5

Paganini Caprice No.5

02:47
Video abspielen
Paganini Caprice No.16

Paganini Caprice No.16

01:47
Video abspielen
Bach Sarabande and Gigue

Bach Sarabande and Gigue

06:41
Video abspielen
 
 

NOVEMBER

21/2022

@ 19.30

Piano trio recital, 

bury st.edmund's concert series

Program TBC

With Philippa Harrison (Pianist) & Verity Evanson (Cellist)

FEBRUARY

9-19 2023

TENERIFE INTERNATIONAL MUSIC FESTIVAL

march

8/2023

@13.00

albany piano trio
womens day celebration,
King´s school, gloucester

With Philippa Harrison (Pianist) & Verity Evanson (Cellist)

SEPTEMBEr

14/2023

@13.00

Violin & piano recital,
St. Mary's church, Aylesbury

Program 

TBC

With John Paul Ekins (Pianist) 

SEPTEMBEr

17/2023

@15.00

Violin & piano recital,
Park house,
cheltenham

Program 

Brahms Sonata 3

Dvorak Sonatina in G

Grieg Sonata no. 1 op.8

With John Paul Ekins (Pianist) 

october

19/2023

@13.00

Violin & piano recital,
woodville halls,
gravesham

Program 

TBC

With John Paul Ekins (Pianist) 

_DSC4094-Edit-2_edited.jpg

ÜBER

 

Die spanisch-südkoreanische Geigerin Judith Choi-Castro hat eine vielseitige Karriere als Solistin, Kammermusikerin und Orchesterspielerin. Sie arbeitet auch mit anderen Künstlern zusammen, unterrichtet gerne Geige und ist künstlerische Leiterin des Festivals y Academia de Música Internacional auf Teneriffa.

Judith wurde auf den Kanarischen Inseln in Spanien geboren und zog im Alter von 17 Jahren nach London, wo sie einen BMus (Hons) und einen Master am Royal College of Music und der Royal Academy of Music abschloss. Sie studierte auch an der Manhattan School of Music in New York. Zu ihren Professoren gehören Maurice Hasson, Mayumi Fujikawa und Stephanie Gonley.

Während ihres Studiums gewann sie den 1. Preis des Hatfield Music Festival, den JE Motimer-Preis der Martin Musical Scholarship Foundation, den Preis der Rondo Music Society, eine Geige von Lavazza aus Italien um 1740, die freundlicherweise von der Harrison Frank Foundation ausgeliehen wurde und an internationalen Wettbewerben teilnahm Sie wurde Finalistin beim Llanes International Competition, beim Móstoles Violin Competition in Madrid und beim „Concurso de Intercentros de España“.

Zu den hervorgehobenen Konzerten und Tourneen gehören: das Stockhausen Donnerstag aus Licht mit der London Sinfonietta in der Royal Festival Hall in London (2019); Japan- und Russland-Tourneen mit dem London Philharmonic Orchestra unter der Leitung von Vladimir Jurowski (2017 & 2018); Beethoven-Zyklus-Symphonien im Barbican in London unter der Leitung von Thomas Adès (2019); BBC Proms Konzerte mit Britten Sinfonia, Chineke!, London Philharmonic und BBC Symphony Orchestras in der Royal Albert Hall; Threnodie für die Opfer von Hiroshima in der Royal Festival Hall unter der Leitung von Krzysztof Penderecki, EUYO Europe Tour unter der Leitung von Vladimir Ashkenazy usw.

Zu den Veranstaltungsorten, an denen sie als Kammermusikerin auftrat, gehörten: Lincoln Center, New York, St. Martin in the Fields, Fairfield Halls, das Fitz William Museum in Cambridge, die National Gallery im Rahmen des Belle Shenkman Music Program und das Royal Opera House in Covent Garden . Als Solistin trat sie bei Southbank Sinfonia in Italien und Magec Camerata in Spanien auf.

Judith hat an Musikfestivals wie Aurora in Schweden, Alpen in Frankreich, Strictly Strings in Südkorea, MMCJ Japan, der Kronberg Academy in Deutschland und Caneti in Portugal teilgenommen und Meisterkurse von Alan Gilbert, Midori Goto und Dong Suk Kang erhalten.

2015 nahm Judith auf Teneriffa ihr Solo-Debütalbum „Assorted Encores“ auf, das vom Ayuntamiento de Candelaria gesponsert wurde. Sie hat auch Orchesteralben aufgenommen, darunter die Carpenters mit den Royal Philharmonic in Abbey Road oder die Mozart-Konzerte mit Alessio Bax und die Southbank Sinfonia mit Signum Classics.

 

Judith hat ein großes Interesse an zeitgenössischer Musik und arbeitet oft mit modernen Komponisten zusammen. Neben klassischer Musik erforscht sie gerne Pop- und Volksmusik. Zu den Highlights von Highlight gehören Auftritte mit Quincy Jones und Burt Bacharach.

Judith ist auch eine begeisterte Lehrerin. Sie hat ein LRAM-Lehrdiplom der Royal Academy of Music und arbeitet gerne im Bildungsbereich.

 

Your details were sent successfully!

Subscribe

Stay up to date

+44 (0)7891849858

+49 (0)1781382454

KONTAKT

All Videos

All Videos

All Videos
Search video...
All Categories
All Categories
Music
People & Blogs
Paganini Caprice no. 2

Paganini Caprice no. 2

03:27
Play Video
Paganini Caprice No.5

Paganini Caprice No.5

02:47
Play Video
Paganini Caprice No.16

Paganini Caprice No.16

01:47
Play Video
Bach Sarabande and Gigue

Bach Sarabande and Gigue

06:41
Play Video
 
 

NOVEMBER

21/2022

@ 19.30

Piano trio recital, 

bury st.edmund's concert series

Program TBC

With Philippa Harrison (Pianist) & Verity Evanson (Cellist)

FEBRUARY

9-19 2023

TENERIFE INTERNATIONAL MUSIC FESTIVAL

march

8/2023

@13.00

albany piano trio
womens day celebration,
King´s school, gloucester

With Philippa Harrison (Pianist) & Verity Evanson (Cellist)

SEPTEMBEr

14/2023

@13.00

Violin & piano recital,
St. Mary's church, Aylesbury

Program 

TBC

With John Paul Ekins (Pianist) 

SEPTEMBEr

17/2023

@15.00

Violin & piano recital,
Park house,
cheltenham

Program 

Brahms Sonata 3

Dvorak Sonatina in G

Grieg Sonata no. 1 op.8

With John Paul Ekins (Pianist) 

october

19/2023

@13.00

Violin & piano recital,
woodville halls,
gravesham

Program 

TBC

With John Paul Ekins (Pianist) 

_DSC4094-Edit-2_edited.jpg

ABOUT

 

Spanish-South Korean violinist Judith Choi-Castro enjoys a versatile career performing internationally as a soloist, chamber musician and orchestra player. She also collaborates in making recordings with other artists, enjoys teaching violin and is the artistic director of the Festival y Academia de Música Internacional in Tenerife.

Judith was born in the Canary Islands, Spain and at the age of 17 moved to London where she graduated with a BMus (Hons) degree and a Masters degree from the Royal College of Music and the Royal Academy of Music. She also studied in Manhattan School of Music in New York. Her Professors include Maurice Hasson, Mayumi Fujikawa, and Stephanie Gonley.

During her studies she won Hatfield Music Festival 1st prize, J.E Motimer award from Martin Musical Scholarship Foundation, award from Rondo Music society, a violin by Lavazza from Italy c.1740 was kindly on loan by the Harrison Frank Foundation and played in international competitions where she came finalist at the Llanes International Competition, Móstoles Violin Competition in Madrid and “Concurso de Intercentros de España”.

Highlighted concerts and touring include: the Stockhausen Donnerstag aus Licht with the London Sinfonietta at the Royal Festival Hall in London (2019); Japan and Russian tours with the London Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Vladimir Jurowski (2017 & 2018); Beethoven Cycle symphonies at the Barbican in London conducted by Thomas Adès (2019); BBC Proms concerts with Britten Sinfonia, Chineke!, London Philharmonic, and BBC Symphony Orchestras at the Royal Albert Hall; Threnody for the Victims of Hiroshima in Royal Festival Hall under the baton of Krzysztof Penderecki, EUYO Europe Tour conducted by Vladimir Ashkenazy, etc.

Venues where she appeared as a chamber musician include: Lincoln Center, New York, St. Martin in the Fields, Fairfield Halls, Fitz William Museum in Cambridge, The National Gallery as part of the Belle Shenkman Music Program and Royal Opera House in Covent Garden. As a soloist she has appeared with Southbank Sinfonia in Italy and Magec Camerata in Spain.

Judith has played in Music Festivals including Aurora in Sweden, Alps in France, Strictly Strings in South Korea, MMCJ Japan, Kronberg Academy in Germany, and Caneti in Portugal, and has received masterclasses from Alan Gilbert, Midori Goto and Dong Suk Kang.

In 2015, Judith recorded her solo debut album “Assorted Encores” sponsored by the Ayuntamiento de Candelaria, in Tenerife. She has also recorded orchestra albums including the Carpenters with the Royal Philharmonic in Abbey Road, or the Mozart concertos with Alessio Bax and the Southbank Sinfonia with Signum Classics among others.  

 

Judith has a great interest in Contemporary music and collaborates often with modern composers. Aside classical music, she likes to explore pop and folk music. Highlight’s collaborations include performing with Quincy Jones and Burt Bacharach.

Judith is also a keen teacher. She holds a LRAM teaching diploma from the Royal Academy of Music and enjoys educational outreach work.

 

Your details were sent successfully!

Subscribe

Stay up to date

+44 (0)7891849858

+49 (0)1781382454

CONTACT